
Google updated its help document to explain that you have four days to refuse a person suggested edit to your Google Business Profile. If you do not refuse the edit inside four days, Google may use that edit to your Google local listing.
The new assistance document added a entire division named "Understand notifications concerning suggested edits" and in that section, there are these two lines:
- If a suggested edit requires your review, you may obtain an email or an in-product notification. Once notified, you have 4 days to obtain or refuse the suggestion.
- If you don’t react inside 4 days, Google may automatically publish the update if it is supported by another publically accessible information, specified as your endeavor website.
Google wrote, "Google may obtain suggestions from users to update your Business Profile. To assistance you keep exact data and provision additional control, Google volition notify you concerning certain suggested edits before they are published."
Here is a screenshot of the added section:
Google additionally stated it power not equal notify you, Google wrote:
- Google may use suggested person edits to your endeavor data without previous review. This happens in cases anywhere edits must encounter guideline guidelines.
Forum conversation at X.
